Control and software - the heart of the Hexamove system

It is only with high-performance controls and software that the Hexamove system really comes to life. In order to meet the very varied and individual customer requirements, this core competence is developed in a completely bespoke manner. This is the only way to fulfill the variety of wishes and to deliver a customized and technically outstanding solution to each customer.

The controller concept is based on a very high-performance master in combination with the ultra-high-speed fieldbus system GinLink. A 2.2 GHz power PC CPU with 4 cores (actually with four processors) makes the controls extremely flexible. The 4-core architecture with a high processing power enables the parallel distribution of the real-time tasks of the 4 individual processors. This makes optimal use of the performance and results in high sampling rates for the regulation. The processing power is so high that it is possible to realize applications with up 90 axes to be regulated. The controller is therefore not only designed for the 6 axes of the Hexapod, but can also synchronize additional drives.

The great flexibility of the system is achieved through the fieldbus system GinLink. With up to 256 individual fieldbus nodes, the controls can be perfectly decentralized and adapted to the application.

Steuerung und Software - Herz des Hexamove-Systems

Erst mit einer leistungsfähigen Steuerung und Software erwacht das Hexamove-System wirklich zum Leben. Um auf die sehr vielschichtigen und individuellen Kundenanforderungen eingehen zu können, wird diese Kernkompetenz komplett eigenständig entwickelt. Nur so ist es möglich, die vielfältigen Wünsche zu erfüllen und jedem Kunden eine massgeschneiderte und technisch hochstehende Lösung zu liefern.
 

Das Controller-Konzept basiert auf einem sehr leistungsfähigen Master in Kombination mit dem ultraschnellen high-speed Feldbussystem GinLink. Eine 2.2 GHz Power-PC CPU mit 4 cores (eigentlich mit vier Prozessoren) machen die Steuerung enorm flexibel. Die 4 Kerne-Architektur mit hoher Rechenleistung ermöglicht die parallele Verteilung der Echtzeit Aufgaben die 4 Einzelprozessoren. So wird die Performance optimal genutzt und es resultieren hohe Abtastraten für die Regelung. Die Rechenpower ist dabei so hoch, dass Anwendungen mit bis zu 90 zu regelnden Achsen realisiert werden konnten. Der Controller ist somit nicht nur auf die 6 Achsen der Hexapode ausgerichtet, sondern kann auch zusätzliche Antriebe synchronisieren.

Die enorme Flexibilität des Systems wird durch das Feldbussystem GinLink erreicht. Mit bis zu 256 einzelnen Feldbusknoten kann die Steuerung perfekt dezentralisiert und auf die Anwendung angepasst werden.